Southern Explorations

  • (4)
5 Star
6
4 Star
2
3 Star
1
2 Star
1
1 Star
0

9 Reviews 1 Complaint

  • 4 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 22, 2023
    • by Paula Brock
    • Complaint

    much more costly

    Southern Explorations is a travel agent that doesn't manage the cruise. It serves as an intermediary that assists with transfers between airports. The fact that we didn't realize this until we boarded the ship. Our cruise ended up being much more costly than it had to be. We likely were the ones aboard our boat who were the ones who paid the most for the trip.

    • May 27, 2023
    • by Angie Homer
    • Review

    Ice accommodation, trip somewhat too long. I didn't like the structured meals timings. There was too much waiting between dinner and lunch. The dinner was also tardy. There was not enough to do for the amount of time on board. The room was smelling bad. Problem not solved. I was expecting a refund for an action that they were unable to deliver, but by Quark and the refund has not been received. I am still waiting for a $495.00 . I returned home on the 11th of January I was told Quark will issue a refund within three to four weeks. We will refer to Southern Explorations if refund does not appear in a week.

    • May 27, 2023
    • by Randall Lear
    • Review

    We'd recommend this trip to anybody.

    It was a wonderful trip in Costa Rica and saw many exotic animals, exotic birds and even plants. A large part of that was due in part to Jose Pablo Schmidt who was an exceptional guide who had more than thirty years of knowledge. Food and accommodations were extremely good for the majority portion. The only issue we encountered was a slight mismatch on a few specifics of the itinerary between us and our tour guide. This caused a little some confusion, but our guide was extremely flexible, and could work out an adjustments to the itinerary through our local Costa Rican tour agency without the cost of an additional trip to us. We'd recommend this trip to anybody.

    • May 27, 2023
    • by Ondrey Gaspar
    • Review

    Our accommodations were fantastic

    The whole thing was organized to our satisfaction! Our accommodations were fantastic. Food was good however nothing exceptional. It's a middle-of-the-road when it comes to luxurious. The cost was expensive for the quality of food as well as the lack of alcohol but it was incredible and we strongly recommend the trip to everyone. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable, but also quiet. We were able to take advantage of so many wonderful things that made our experience so unique.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by Jerome Hoff
    • Review

    Our Galapagos excursion together with Southern Explorations was fantastic

    Our Galapagos excursion together with Southern Explorations was fantastic. The entire trip was perfectly from the shuttle service to the meals and services aboard our vessel as well as the day-long excursions. I'd be extremely difficult to think of a single thing that was not perfect or that could be made better.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by David Daniels
    • Review

    Everything went according to plan

    Everything went according to plan. Southern Explorations people all along all the way were well-prepared, friendly and professional. If a flight got delayed and we needed assistance and assistance, our Southern Explorations rep in Ecuador was conscious of the issue and was working to make the necessary adjustments before we even had the chance to reach her. Overall, I was satisfied with the team and their work.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by Liam Devoy
    • Review

    The experience was fantastic

    The experience was fantastic. Some times it was quite strenuous. Rogillio the naturalist at our disposal was an excellent naturalist. The Tip Top II experience was much more than I had thought of. The staff were attentive to the needs of everyone.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by Donna Dottery
    • Review

    It was a fantastic trip and couldn't have been more perfect

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Galapagos as well as Quito Ecuador. Staff members kept in contact regularly, making sure we met deadlines, and also offering trips that we're happy to have done. It was a fantastic trip and couldn't have been more perfect.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by Bruce Lengeman
    • Review

    Highly recommend

    What an amazing trip to the Galapagos! Southern Explorations managed everything beautifully and exceeded expectations on information and getting us to and from everything. Can’t say enough about completeness and professionalism. Highly recommend.

    • May 30, 2023
    • by Jeffrey Manning
    • Review

    We'll definitely be using their services once more.

    We have just returned after a honeymoon in Ecuador. Each detail was carefully planned and implemented with the help of Southern Explorations. It was impossible to ask for a better-organized excursion. Many different types of transportation - plane, taxi and canoe were available, and all punctual! The accommodations we received exceeded our expectations. Southern Explorations had to "replan" our honeymoon last second and done it efficiently and with grace. Their expertise in Ecuador helped make the trip memorable! We'll definitely be using their services once more.

Write a review on Southern Explorations

Southern Explorations overview

No one has a better understanding of Latin America than Southern Explorations. We've spent most of our time exploring g ...Read more

Address

PO Box 30156 98113 Seattle, WA United States

Phone

877 784 5400

$ Monetary Loss

500

View

523

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint