Timberlane, Inc

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
1
2 Star
4
1 Star
3

1 Review 7 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Nicholas Emrick
    • Complaint

    the shutters were not delivered until 11 days

    It started very well with placing an order and having shutters built and ready for shipping. However, the shutters fell apart at that moment. The payment was in full via overnight checks to speed up the shipment. However, the shutters were not delivered until 11 days after, and the shipping company needed 14 days to return the shutters to us.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Paul Adolf
    • Complaint

    Absolute disaster! I ordered outside louverable shutters.This was explained when the I placed the order through my sales representative Nick. When I received the product, they were sturdy, no way to alter louvers.Would not be able to replace or refund. After spending $4,000, I'm now stuck. The shutters don't match the home that was constructed in 1903. I am very disappointed with the capabilities of the company.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Cortland Hambrecht
    • Complaint

    The new purchase was made

    Good quality shutters, but they weren't the ones I was looking for. I bought a sample pair that was perfect and informed the salesperson that I would need 8 identical pairs. The new purchase was made, but he didn't mention the tilt rod that was on the previous pair and I was unable to find it on the purchase. Therefore, I now have to build our own builders and attach tilt rods. They also didn't come with the copper cap which I had requested and already paid for.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Cindy Price
    • Complaint

    Shutter shutters arrived without paint

    I wouldn't recommend these shutters based on the customer support. Shutter shutters arrived without paint. I asked for suggestions but the person never came back to me. I requested to speak with the owner's supervisor, or manager. by negative responses. Feel comfortable contacting

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Robert Nestlerode
    • Complaint

    result was not efficient despite our efforts

    Even with multiple pictures taken, measurement, and numerous emails back and forth and back and forth emails, the shutters that were designed for us aren't wide enough for them to fully close. We have therefore opened them for the duration of time. The service was prompt in the preparation of the request, however the final result was not efficient despite our efforts to give all the information required.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Durel Hauser
    • Complaint

    I'm very dissatisfied with the quality

    Shutters are painted spray but there were places that were on all shutters that there was no primer evident. Additionally, there was a measurement error which resulted in me paying 2500 dollars. I was assured that assistance could be on the way but not receive any help. I had to hang the shutters I had previously used and utilising the shutters. Given that I spent over $6000.00 on shutters, I'm very dissatisfied with the quality as well as the customer service.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by craig himmel
    • Complaint

    Its hardware was not compatible

    I was convinced and went several shutters. Its hardware was not compatible with the window I wanted. I purchased two shutters that had arches. They arrived straight. My carpenter was required to modify the shutters. It's safe to say that I was extremely disappointed by this purchase. I paid too much and had an employee to redo every mistake

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Mary Fazzino
    • Review

    Timberline is unable to tackle

    It's a great product, however you need to be aware of the measurements and application. The older bricks could not be as pristine and may require an additional an element of fudge that the measurements will need to address.Timberline is unable to tackle this aspect of the procedure.

Write a review on Timberlane, Inc

Timberlane, Inc overview

Timberlane, Inc. has collaborated directly with homeowners and trade professionals to ensure each 'welcome home' experie ...Read more

Address

Phone

800 250 2221

$ Monetary Loss

89

View

507

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint