SafeStreets

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
3
2 Star
2
1 Star
5

3 Reviews 7 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Neil Henson
    • Review

    horrible incident

    The first experience I had was not the greatest. The technician who came to set up my phone was impolite. It took time to convince them to amend my contract and write my name correctly. Then they claimed they couldn't adjust it and continued transferring my call everywhere. I hope my horrible incident will not affect my future experience with them.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Stephen Onuparik
    • Complaint

    I was charged twice...I phoned to say that my front doorbell didn't work following installation. When I asked a representative for costumers, she called me back and hung up! It's unhappy. happy...Hector wasn't the one good thing to me about the experience!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Kenneth Berninger
    • Complaint

    My experience was a nightmare

    The customer rep Jordan was extremely rude. asking to speak to the manager numerous times "he likely doesn't want to talk with you. In truth, I'm not able to save anything from advertising, however my interaction with my technician was good. The name I have on my account is incorrectly spelled after calling the other day and nothing has changed in the least. I'm thinking of cancelling and returning to Cox. My experience was a nightmare

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Safira Kimbrough
    • Complaint

    It was a great joke

    My family moved in a sudden manner and my parents are on ADT which is where I'm currently. I'm now being asked to pay 75% of the cancellation cost since I am unable to transfer my service back to someone already having ADT. The company told me that I had to make a payment of $1,200 within 30 days following the cancellation date. But now they're not even answering their telephone. ADT also stated that they do in no way and will not be charging for the incident. It was a great joke. do it again!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by shelley smith
    • Complaint

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service and poor communication. Installer was constantly telling him to get another job. In the absence of proper organization, it's not a problem for me. Safe street has come at my home twice but they don't have the complete devices in place. A similar guy who has no Texas smoke alarm certificate was sent to my house. Three claims must be filed for damages but I haven't received the right answer as to how to start. I'm trying to contact ADT to cancel my account.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Kathleen Pegg
    • Complaint

    Safetystreets is not or reliable

    Safetystreets is not or reliable. Door panels will not allow you to switch on in order for you to type in the door's number. If you contact the company for repairs or maintenance, you'll receive a 2 to 3 weeks of appointment time for your home that you must access on a daily. When I've been stranded several times in the past, I'm required pay out of my pockets to have the locks on my home changed. I pay for the safestreet service.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Lisabeth Flynn
    • Complaint

    able to address the issue

    Installer deactivated my telephone line during the process of installing it. I've had to wait for four hours trying to make ADT assign a person who is able to address the issue. I've been transferred four times through a phone number for various Prople ADT departments but no luck. Send someone to resolve the problem.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by helen correll
    • Complaint

    not install the equipment correctly

    There hasn't been service for longer than one two weeks. Two cameras outside refuse to connect. Once they connected, they shut down and refuse to connect. Contacted customer support on three occasions, and they've asked me to wait for days until they will send a technician to my home, even though they did not install the equipment correctly.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Scott Metzgar
    • Review

    The process of selling and installing isn't very clear

    The process of selling and installing isn't very clear. When applying for credit, it is a check and, after installing a portion of the equipment, customers are advised of the additional expenses and the need to fund the purchase through a company different from ADT and requiring another credit test. The entire installation process can be difficult, even though the installer performed a fantastic job.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Ernest Ursini
    • Review

    It is a bit overwhelming

    Unexpected charges that were not originally reported. The company also had an installer to market the items. It shouldn't have been this way. ADT employed technicians to install the product but not push buyers immediately to buy different services. It is a bit overwhelming for older people.

Write a review on SafeStreets

SafeStreets overview

There are a lot of ADT dealers available. What is what makes SafeStreets distinct is the attention to detail we pay. We ...Read more

Address

20425 72nd Ave 98032 Kent United States

Phone

855 891 7233

$ Monetary Loss

0

View

442

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint