Rover.com

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
3
2 Star
4
1 Star
5

3 Reviews 9 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Rose Norcross
    • Complaint

    I'll never use their boilerplates shortly... never

    I've previously had two excellent sitters via Rover, who we have used several times. But since we moved into a new home, we've had to cancel our reservations twice out of three. Though I'm aware that unexpected or unavoidable situations can come to the forefront, the two 'family emergencies' happened only a couple of days before the holiday weekend. This one was especially stress-inducing as we were about to depart this country! The boilerplate responses I receive from Rover are hilarious. I'll never use their boilerplates shortly... never.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Kristen Garza
    • Complaint

    We're sick of Rover the sitters who are flaky, usually within less than 24hrs notice. There is no consequence in the event of sitters who are not reliable or not updating their availability and so on. It is an essential requirement for any company and the service has frequently been unable to hold the sitters accountable. The cancellation of last minute has happened many times over the last few weeks. It's also tiresome to text alternative sitters only to learn they're not available, despite the website states they're open and has just changed their schedule.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Siobhan jackson
    • Complaint

    Rover assistance is not great

    In principle, Rover is a great idea and the dog walker we chose is reliable, lovely and wonderful with our dog. Rover assistance is not great however, the app has been intended to be hands-off minimal maintenance and serve the business's profits instead of providing proper and prompt support for customers. As an example, I got an email from Rover claiming that I had an added credit for introducing to a person, but there was no evidence of the credit actually appearing in my account. I've recently received an email from them saying that they're required to wait for up to 72 hours in order to investigate the issue quickly, and I'm now off the app and looking at alternatives.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Dusten Brunner
    • Review

    Unprofessional

    I'm a new customer. I discovered a pet sitter that I was keen on doing meeting and greeting with prior to committing to the appointment. I received a quote and she agreed and is looking forward to providing care for our dog. After that, there was no contact. I had tried to schedule an appointment. One week went by and nothing. It was then that I noticed. The host had made the decision to raise her price $11 per day, and then leave me alone, as she was now bound to the initial fee, for booking with her. Unprofessional. I called Rover but they didn't take my issue seriously. Then I'm thinking twice about using the application.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Deborah Keefer
    • Complaint

    This is a total waste of time

    Rover is a fraud. When I receive a request to provide a service I respond immediately to the request. The "client" continues to communicate with me. However, when I tell them I'm able to perform the requested service, all communication ceases. It has happened more than 10 times. This is a total waste of time.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Delilah Brennan
    • Complaint

    dog was suffering from fleas

    I was scammed by a house sitter who lives in Bend Oregon named Desiree. She enticed me away from the Rover site by promising an offer of $100 off of $400-$300. After 3 days, she told me my dog was suffering from fleas, which was not the case and advised that we needed to take our dogs promptly. Then she demanded that we take a payment of $300 more to return our pets. Was that the equivalent of a ransom? According to the Color of Law she said she had a relationship with Bend Oregon Police Department. Bend Oregon Police Dept. Which I'm trying to prove, and threatened us with legal action if we did not pay. This particular person, Desiree, is unethical and ought to be removed from Rover. Additionally, and without any difficulties, I've learned that there are a variety of aliases for her. I'd like to have completed my research because there are certain red flags regarding the person.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by mark ridley
    • Complaint

    i was completely disgusting

    I'm not happy with having to choose between giving a tip or leaving a tip or. For me I paid $2200. For a little over 2 weeks of board and education. To then see the plea written to be difficult to understand and without "guilt", was completely disgusting. You must get rid of this. These are independent contractors.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Edward Hutner
    • Complaint

    It's been difficult to locate

    It's been difficult to locate a single sitter on Rover. When I do try to discover one, their calendar shows they're available (open to scheduling) However, each whenever I try to contact them they provide the excuse that they're working and are not able to do it. It is important for your sitters to ensure that their calendars are current.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by melvin Reazor
    • Complaint

    My elderly dog suffers from Cushings disease. As such, he must take medications every day. The 7 days when we weren't there, our dog sitter did not give him medication. I left him a 5-page note on how I take care of my pets, that also includes medication. I took an exercise together with her regarding everything including medications, and also the window in my the kitchen, where meds are kept as well as a reminder of administering the medication. My dog seemed tired and thin, however we contacted the veterinarian and we were able to bring him up and running.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Elizabeth Groh
    • Review

    app aren't very user-friendly

    I am awestruck by my Rover pet, however I feel that the Rover site and app aren't very user-friendly. I'm having a difficult time finding messages from my pet on both.Also even after I've provided care information to both my dogs, they continue to contact me via email seeking more information.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Ralph Minium
    • Review

    He was twice not able to take care

    I had issues with my sitter who was throwing my washable rug to the side because one of my pets "ruined" it but would not go into detail, nor inform me until I asked. He drank every bottle of alcohol and champagne inside my refrigerator. He was twice not able to take care of himself after his meal. We will not use him in the future, but I will continue to be er

    • July 15, 2023
    • by Jenny
    • Complaint

    I am really depressed after dealing with the Rover.com, I should not have deal with the per sitter services from this site.

    What desired outcome do you want from Rover.com?: Refund

Write a review on Rover.com

Rover.com overview

Pet sitters who are devoted and loving, and dog walkers who live in your area. Through Rover, you can quickly locate a s ...Read more

Address

United States

Phone

888 453 7889

$ Monetary Loss

590

View

601

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint