Halocollar.com

  • (1)
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
1
1 Star
8

0 Reviews 9 Complaints

  • 1 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 21, 2023
    • by anonymous
    • Complaint

    Fantastic concept. Terrible execution!

    Absolutely brilliant idea. But oh my goodness, the execution is simply dreadful! I can't believe how many warnings and shocks my poor dogs have received, even when they are right next to me, well within the GPS fence! I've tried resetting the fence and GPS signals countless times with the assistance of Halo techs, and yet the problem persists. It doesn't matter if we're in different locations; this product just doesn't seem ready for the market at all! If you actually purchase this product after reading about my experience, it can only mean one thing: you must not care about the well-being of your dogs. Cesar Milan should feel utterly ashamed for associating his name with such a flawed product. Trust me, it will only make your precious pooches neurotic and distressed!!

    What desired outcome do you want from Halocollar.com?: Refund
    • June 1, 2023
    • by Ralph LaCroix
    • Complaint

    It is not precise in relation

    This was a gift from me because I are on a huge farm, and I wanted to ensure that my dog in a safe place. It is not precise in relation to "fence posts" but with an expansive area of roaming it does the job. But after six months, the collar stopped functioning. The collar is replaceable with the warranty. Contacted customer support for a test, and they confirmed that the collar wasn't working. Halo provided a new collar and the their original collar was returned. Then I received an email saying that the collar was not repaired, so they would be charging me for the new collar. Seriously??? ?

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Sandra Carpenter
    • Complaint

    it stopped working completely

    The collar (mostly) did work. However, despite its cost, it stopped working completely after six months. We have requested an in-warranty replacement, and were told that as it was the case that the worn collar was Teri attempt Ned the company will not fee. The Halo customer service team contacted me today to let me know that the collar is damaged (obviiously and it's not working) therefore we'll have to cover F or replacement. Collar does not show any use and tear. It's either that the cover isn't working, or Halo is not reputable or either. Avoid.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Terri Craven
    • Complaint

    it doesn't show me any subscriptions

    The company continues to charge my credit card for a service which is not able to be cancelled because it doesn't show me any subscriptions on their website or elsewhere. Over the past year I've been going through a month-long procedure to contest the charge, and am lucky enough to receive a refund from the credit card company every month, but every month, they charge me. I had to return the item when I received it for the first time because it was too big for my tiny pet. I'm not able to speak with the item itself, however this subscription fee is beyond ridiculous. In no way do I see any evidence that suggests I'm enrolled, so I'll fight against this, and even take legal action, if needed.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Anthony Angelillo
    • Complaint

    It's an expensive scam

    Absolutely trash. The beacon that was used for training could work occasionally, but my dog would be confused. If the training device does not function, I'll never know whether I'll be able to trust this device to ensure my dog's safety in the event of. It's an expensive scam for me. Cesar must be ashamed in allowing his name to be associated with this scam.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Janise Jordan
    • Complaint

    It is difficult to send emails

    The collar works well after you have it setup However, the support from customer service is a nightmare. It is difficult to send emails and all you receive is an automated acknowledgement of your message. I've tried cancelling the monthly fee of $43 many times, following their directions. I continue to be the bill. AVIOD THIS COMPANY!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Brian Heflin
    • Complaint

    There is no one to answer

    Don't waste dollars or your time!! I received one collar that was devictive followed by a second one in which my dog was almost crushed by a car. There is no one to answer the phone to them, and ten days later, I am still waiting for credit to my account I am so disappointed! Get a electronic fence! !

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Alex Greenberg
    • Complaint

    won't even stand by the item

    The collar was consistently removed from the area and my dog was shocked numerous times in the residence. I sent an email to Halo to request that the collar be returned following the first month. they convinced me to "troubleshooting" the collar several times during the following two months. The Halo even attempted to exchange the collar to get a new model, but it did not perform. And then they don't want to accept the collar back for 60 days. They won't even stand by the item.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Roman Bielski
    • Complaint

    it crosses any other boundary

    The boundaries of Collar aren't accurate. Collar warns and gives signals within boundaries at certain points, but doesn't warn or provide a signal for 30 seconds after in the event that it crosses any other boundary.

Write a review on Halocollar.com

Halocollar.com overview

The Halo Collar GPS Wireless Dog Fence offers a brilliant solution to keep your furry friend safe both at home and on th ...Read more

Address

7950 Legacy Dr Ste 400, Plano, Texas, 75024, United States

$ Monetary Loss

699

View

498

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint