DLT Trading, LLC

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
2
3 Star
2
2 Star
3
1 Star
5

4 Reviews 8 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Libby Zappala
    • Complaint

    the boxes were damaged when they arrived

    I purchased two DLT exclusives; the boxes were damaged when they arrived. The knives came inside a twice as big box and contained only the paper tied around them and some sheets of paper scrunched in the box. They have been moved in transit and have torn apart the boxes they came in. We contacted DLT with details of what transpired and also provided pictures. The only response I got was ", Did it appear it was opened for inspection but [sic] customs?" Which it was not. (Shipping labels were placed on the top of the tape in good condition and hadn't had to be re-taped). Given the price of the knives, I'd hope for a bit higher than the paper protecting their transport.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Jessica Carney
    • Complaint

    I was having issues regarding my knife and wrote customer service shortly after I received the item. Two weeks later, without a response.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Susan Ilias
    • Complaint

    never communicated

    I was never notified that the product was missing and never communicated with me throughout the whole process I was never even contacted to ask if I received the item until today 3.20.33.Don't ignore the middle client when you are growing an enterprise because there are many of us who do not matter.Sincerely dissatisfied,

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Carnetta Sheffield
    • Complaint

    a bitter impression

    As soon as I opened the box I noticed the knife that was outside of the container in the delivery box. When I tried to contact customer service, their response was in the form of, "Oh, weird." When I tried again, I did not receive a response. This company has left a bitter impression on my palate with this business.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Kim Parlock
    • Review

    the customer support representative

    It was apparent that both the knives I purchased were open previously and one did not have the Microtech Warranty card. I was required to contact Microtech directly to request an upgrade as the customer support representative at DLT could not help in this matter or suggest replacing the knife to a brand new model.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Janet Ruffin
    • Complaint

    the smallest way

    Customer service from SH!T in the smallest way. I was given a knife that was defective and all I received the customer service representative Nick Wright was excuse after excuse of how I needed to remove the blade in order to restart the knife. That's not my responsibility, in addition the return policy says that I have to cover the cost of returning, it's not going to happen.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Carlye Burchell
    • Review

    quick response

    Fast shipping and quick response. The knife's blade wasn't even close to the way I imagined it would have a look. It was sandpaper-like style instead of a dark blade, or there was something is wrong, so I returned it this morning.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Andrea Schlafer
    • Complaint

    very disappointed

    My Mnandi Chris Reeve box was damaged and had an opening on the side. For me, a collector of knives, this box is just as valuable as the knife itself. I'm very disappointed that the box arrived in this state of disrepair. I've purchased several times with DLT but it's the first instance where my purchase has been damaged.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Julie Sneed
    • Review

    it was a good encounter

    I'm fairly happy. Overall, I'd say it was a good encounter. What I wanted was some more control and a nice blade considering the handles and inlays were not quite as firmly pressed however, considering that DOT intend to have the chip returned and may even for them to retaliate in the future at their choice, I opted to let it go and deal the issue. I picked up the Spyderco paramilitary-style to S1 Tanvi and you'll know that the knife costs $330 knife. It would have been nice if somebody had a glance at the knife before the knife was sent to me however happens at the end moment it's the knife.

    • May 24, 2023
    • by Elise Chatelain
    • Review

    The delivery time is also fast

    Have made a purchase over the telephone after having a look at their items on their site. They provide a variety of sharpeners, knives flashlights, as well as other outdoor equipment. The delivery time is also fast!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Sergio Dacosta
    • Complaint

    It's not your company's blame, but the Rockwall I got should never passed through QC and I had to send the item back to tactile for repair, and they didn't do anything to help. It came back as dull. The blade is slipping off with even only the slightest pressure placed upon the spine!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Makindia Cermot
    • Complaint

    The knife can go through many tweaks

    I've never bought the "Brand new" knife only to discover it's 2 years old upon receiving it. The knife can go through many tweaks and improvements within two years. I also paid for 2023's prices. These prices increase with time.

Write a review on DLT Trading, LLC

DLT Trading, LLC overview

DLT Trading offers popular brands, hard-to-find knives, and personalized engraving options. Find the knife that you've a ...Read more

Address

2900 Cleveland Ave 54143 Marinette United States

Phone

877 622 2397

$ Monetary Loss

110

View

508

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint