Architectural Surfaces

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
3
1 Star
6

1 Review 9 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Janice Shaw
    • Complaint

    The staff did not give me any specific guidelines

    Terrible! I scheduled an appointment to visit to look around the showroom, hoping to locate the perfect material for our countertop renovation. The staff did not give me any specific guidelines to make an appointment, and I came in at the agreed time. My husband and I checked on the desk at the front as per the instructions waiting for someone to come and assist us. No one came in to help. Three people spotted us, made eye contact, and proceeded as if they weren't even present. After thirty minutes, we became not content to sit for another minute, and we went home. We are not located in the vicinity of this area. Therefore we wasted two hours of our time in the process for nothing.

    • May 19, 2023
    • by James Lyo
    • Review

    Ton of amazing choices

    The Sales Rep we dealt with was super friendly and polite. She showed us all the awesome options on the display wall and pointed us in the right direction to find what we wanted in the warehouse. But man, once we got back there, it was like a maze! It would've been so helpful if they had given us a simple map showing where everything was. I mean, your warehouse is huge and filled with a ton of amazing choices, colors, and finishes. It would've been cool if they gave us a little rundown of each finish and how to take care of it, like the diff between polished, honed, and leather finishes, and the maintenance needed after installing them. Anyway, we didn't see the salesperson again after we got back there. We ended up chatting with one of the super knowledgeable guys in the warehouse who gave us all the info we needed. On our way out, we grabbed a couple of samples from another sales rep up front.

    • June 6, 2023
    • by Bonnie Stoltz
    • Complaint

    We felt very uncomfortable

    My spouse and I visited some granite shops to find granite for the kitchen we are building. The employees at the back of the store were extremely lazy It was like we were making them feel uncomfortable . We felt very uncomfortable. The staff was not very welcoming Then we decided to buy at the granite store in another due to this reason.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Carol Woltz
    • Complaint

    Buyer beware!

    We were offered "Baja Blue granite from Italy." After our fabricator had cut through the granite, it was white within. It was dyed! Nobody at ARC said that the granite was dyed. The manager was confronted and then said "a lot of granite has been dyed." Two days remain of the installation scheduled for today and now we have to choose another granite (NOT from the ARC). We've already painted the granite and ordered items to coincide with the color of our (knock off) granite. Beware of the buyer! ARC Ashland, VA

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Jacqueline Taylor
    • Complaint

    Lack of the customer's service was a major displeasure

    We went to check out Pentec small slabs. We were informed that they would be phasing out, and that new slabs were expected to arrive in the in the 4th quarter. The replacement tiles are not in stock. tiles, no concrete time of arrival, or any offer to get in touch with me once they get here. Regarding the slabs that remain stored in the warehouse we learned that many of them are already sold and put were placed on "hold" for pick up--no solicitation to cooperate together with us to demonstrate the slabs that were available, or what the closing cost would be. There was no assistance whatsoever, except for getting a recommendation to view a small slabs at a showroom of a competitor further down the road. For a design and customer professional, this lack of the customer's service was a major displeasure.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Beth Castaldi
    • Complaint

    Extremely disappointed and dissatisfied would not recommend these

    There is a massive job consisting of three slabs of granite. Also, we had a certain colour scheme that we had that we had in mind. The woman who assisted us wasn't sure which slabs to see were. They kept telling us that the slabs are mixed. Extremely disappointed and dissatisfied would not recommend these. It took me 30 minutes to think about it and was how to take an informed decision.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Hiester Vanderslice
    • Complaint

    Our designer tried to get an account with Pental

    Our designer tried to get an account with Pental. We had planned to buy four super slabs of yours. Over two weeks have gone by without hearing from Pental. We've moved to a different distributor.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Linda Roberto
    • Complaint

    The answer was to call instead

    I made an appointment with an exact quartz. We arrived and were informed that it won't remain in place for more than 30 days. We weren't told this by phone. It would also be useful to have seen similar quartz as well as offered additional options. We asked if you would contact us once it is delivered. The answer was to call instead.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Kim Saurbaugh
    • Complaint

    Two employees were in their offices and chattering

    The selection was decent, but no one appeared to be interested in assisting those who were in the store. A woman hesitantly led me to the slabs at the back, to demonstrate what was within my price range. However, she finished within less than five minutes. There was a couple walking through the area on their own. There was nobody in the area and two employees were in their offices and chattering. I took my business to MSI instead, and got more efficient services.

    • June 7, 2023
    • by Debbie Astacio
    • Complaint

    I won't return

    I'd never visited previously. I was warmly welcomed and explained my need for help at the warehouse. One person was working in the office, so she wasn't able to help. Okay. Another lady came in but I received nothing. Three warehouse employees chatting. There is no help. I won't return.

Write a review on Architectural Surfaces

Architectural Surfaces overview

From 1989 on, we've been searching for only the best natural stone, quartz, and tile materials. The carefully curated s ...Read more

Address

401 Center Ridge Dr., Suite 100, Austin, TX 78753

Phone

512 596 5290

$ Monetary Loss

50

View

535

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint