ACityDiscount

  • (2)
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
2
2 Star
4
1 Star
4

2 Reviews 8 Complaints

  • 2 out of 5

User submitted media

    • May 19, 2023
    • by Lynn Lizotte
    • Review

    The product I bought was not the best

    The service was excellent, but the product I bought was not the best. I purchased two Imperial Electric fryers, and the repair service has come out at least twice yearly to fix the fryers. I contacted Imperial, but their hands were tightly tied. I want their site to have some space on the pages for product reviews to be posted. I've had the same issue with every fryer failing within a few days of each other. There is a problem.

    • May 23, 2023
    • by Eleanore Baccellieri
    • Complaint

    I've used this business for more than $10,000.00 worth of transactions. One would expect that an $50.00 dispute would be solved in a quicker method, however it took nearly one month. I purchased an elevator gate to be delivered and the driver was unable to make use of the gate. I have videos and photos recorded and have sent them to ACityDiscount. But, ACityDiscount said the driver did not believe me, and they could not issue the reimbursement, even though they had done an research. When I started calling each week for two hours did I speak to someone from the management team, Summer. She was quite abrupt and sarcastic. Larry Brian and Larry Brian were always extremely friendly when I spoke to them (many times in fact) However, they weren't able to solve the problem without having me go into their heads. A bit of kindness can go far. Unfortunately, Summer may have me thinking at other options in the coming years.

    • May 23, 2023
    • by Cindra Goodburn
    • Complaint

    It seems like this business is an enigma

    I paid $2,500 for four different kinds of chairs. The the sales rep told me they do not have these chairs any further and that they have these chairs listed on their website for customers to contact the company. It seems like this business is an enigma.

    • May 23, 2023
    • by Maxine Lovell
    • Complaint

    I've not yet received my ice-cube nugget

    However, I've not yet received my ice-cube nugget and have there is no way to track it. It states it's in the process of processing. I have a feeling that I placed the order on a Saturday. It should have been completed and been shipped by now. The payment was quickly processed.

    • May 23, 2023
    • by Nicky Poole
    • Complaint

    The customer service wasn't all that good

    The customer service wasn't all that good. I spoke with the sales person via phone prior to making the trip to the store. The sales rep arrived in, he seemed confused after I explained that we had conversed over the phone.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by James Bardon
    • Complaint

    it was so weak and unreliable

    I bought a lifting handle made of metal for deep dish pizza pots. It arrived in a package which was large enough to fit a motorcycle helmet, and it was so weak and unreliable I would not trust it with any hot item or anything else. Ok, so I wrote me a letter stating that I would like to return the item and they told me that I must obtain an authorization to return it from their supplier before they could return it. Then I'd need be responsible for return postage costs for both them and their provider. HAH!

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Louis Altieri
    • Complaint

    The accessories are all missing

    I ordered the TMGM36 Griddle and it was ordered back and received 10/18/21. The accessories are all missing. Legs Drip Pan regulator as well as orifices for the LP gas. We spoke with a person about this, and they sent me the drip pan, the legs as well as one of the three orifices. The regulator is still missing as are two orifices. I've contacted them again, but they have no response.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Laura Ritz
    • Complaint

    no one answered

    In need of an invoice to shipper attempted to call Larry and no one answered, but left messages the goods remain on the postboat. Please send invoices to me via email and send me the results 2426011396

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Virginia Costantini
    • Complaint

    the rack was damaged picked up

    Although the rack was not what it should have been, when it arrived, the team at ACityDiscount immediately ordered the correct rack, and arranged for the rack that was damaged picked up and the entire process was completed correctly.

    • June 1, 2023
    • by Samuel Mace
    • Review

    The item was discovered under the bacon press

    The item was discovered under the bacon press, but its actual name is weights for steaks. My wife suggested that they be just as effective. They seemed expensive and our price was 80.00 but we weren't able to have free shipping. At first, I believed we'd get free shipping however it came with a different purchase. If you're seeking kitchen-related tools, this is the site to go.

Write a review on ACityDiscount

ACityDiscount overview

ACityDiscount has been a pioneer supplier of second-hand and new food equipment and small kitchen wares since its found ...Read more

Address

6286 Dawson Blvd. 30093 Norcross, Georgia United States

Phone

404 752 6715

$ Monetary Loss

0

View

531

Ads

About Bigscam

Bigscam.org offers resources and tips to help individuals protect themselves from scams and fraud. It provides information on spotting and avoiding common scams and what to do if you fall victim to a scam.

Start resolving now

Submit a complaint and get your issue resolved

File a complaint